PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Sigvald the Magnificent

Docitalicus
24.01.2009, 23:34
I started a new project, Sigvald the Magnificent
Up to now I have done the face and the trunk armor (it will be white, as the rest of the armor)
For the shoulderpads I am in doubt: I wanted to do them slightly different, so I started painting them in a sand color. Let's say that the left shoulderpad would be having that look at a final stage
What do you think about? would you like the different color or it should be white as well? or which other color? metallic?
Thanks for your feedback and comments
Doc

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/8158/wip01lz1.jpg

SystemOfaDown
25.01.2009, 12:42
Hi,

I'm painting that miniature at the moment, too. The white armour looks pretty cool, but maybe the shades could be even darker. I painted the shoulderpads in a violet NMM, but I think your version is also good and fits the rest of your mini.

Greetz,
Jonathan

jar
27.01.2009, 21:29
Now that goes in a very nice direction... the face looks very good at the moment... to the shoulder pad i would say i miss something ...ähm, somehow... maybe you could go there bringing in a shade in a colour contrast to the hair... somehow a bit of a soft green, to make the face and hair pop out a bit more... i just mean that from a stomach feeling thinking about the whole armour like that... might get a bit too contrastless... going deeper on the armour above the middle with some more green/blues/purples maybe could get a real attraction to the face...

Keep on happy painting!
Regards
jar

sCARIFICe
28.01.2009, 00:38
I love it so far!
But the shoulder pads lack some contrast.. maybe you should add some kind of freehand or darker shadows..
Well i dont know excatly but I am very excited about how you are going to continue this mini!

Cheers,
Alex

Crackpot
28.01.2009, 09:04
Hy there,